Frank Vignola Trio with Lynne Clapp – “Franklynn Swing” CD (2009)


34 in stock

SKU: fvtlcCDswing Categories: , ,



You are already familiar with Frank Vignola’s amazing guitar skills and musicianship from his performances with Tommy Emmanuel, as well as their collaboration album: Just Between Frets

Franklynn Swing features the Frank Vignola Trio (Frank, Vinny Raniolo, and Gary Mazaroppi) with accomplished rhythm guitarist and fingerpicker Lynn Clapp.

An impromptu and very much enjoyed jam-session stretched very late at the Chet Atkins Appreciation Society Convention. The musicians wanted to do it again and record it, and the result is this amazing disc!

Recorded and mixed by: Scott Rouse
Recorded at Ricky Scaggs Recording Studios

Track Listing:

1 – Franklynn
2 – I’ve Found a New Baby
3 – Georgia on my Mind
4 – Hot Toddy
5 – I’m Confessin’ that I Love You
6 – The Nearness of You
7 – Moon Glow
8 – Beaumont Rag
9 – Undecided Now
10 – Wabash Blues
11 – Main Street Breakdown

Additional information

Weight 0.3 lbs