Tommy Emmanuel – “The Journey” / “Classical Gas” – Two CD Set (1993/1995)


31 in stock

SKU: tecdjourney-gas Categories: , ,


Double Pack of two popular albums!

THE JOURNEY was recorded in 1993 and was produced by Rick Neigher in Los Angeles. It was Tommy’s highest selling album multi platinum and winner of the Australian “ARIA” Award for Best Adult Contemporary Album in 1993. The album contains a combination of acoustic and electric tracks.

1. Tailin’ The Invisible Man
2. Big Brother
3. Somethin’s Goin’ On
4. Hellos & Goodbyes
5. The Journey
6. If Your Heart Tells You To
7. Like Family
8. Don’t Hold Me Back
9. Villa Anita
10. White Picket Fences
11. The Big Swell
12. Amy

CLASSICAL GAS was recorded in 1995 at a live performance with the Australian Philharmonic Orchestra in Melbourne. His original compositions were orchestrated by Robyn Smith. There are also special arrangements of Gollywog’s Cakewalk by Claude Debussy, and Concierto De Aranjuez by Loaquin Rodrigo – not to mention the blistering performance of Mason William’s Classical Gas.

1. Classical Gas
2. The Journey
3. Run A Good Race
4. Concierto De Aranjuez
5. She Never Knew
6. Gollywogs Cake Walk/English Country Garden
7. Who Dares Wins
8. Initiation
9. The Hunt
10. Countrywide
11. Pan Man
12. Padre

Additional information

Weight 0.5 lbs