Tommy Emmanuel – “Up From Down Under” / “Dare To Be Different” – 2 CD Set (1987/1990)


89 in stock

SKU: tecdup-dare Categories: , ,


Double Pack of two popular albums!

UP FROM DOWN UNDER was recorded in 1987 and was produced by Tommy Emmanuel and Rod Tamlyn. It contains many audience favorites including arrangements of the Beatles Lady Madonna, Michelle, and his concert show-stopper, INITIATION – dedicated to the Aboriginal peoples of Australia.


1. Up From Down Under
2. Raindance
3. Daybreak
4. Lady Madonna
5. Soul Search
6. Michelle
7. Initiation
8. Turning Point
9. Times Change
10. Night Sky

DARE TO BE DIFFERENT was recorded in 1990 and produced by Robbie Porter. It is a mixture of acoustic and electric guitar and contains primarily original compositions except for his arrangements of the Guitar Concierto De Aranjuez, Blue Moon and Guitar Boogie.

1. The Rise and Fall of Flingel Bunt
2. Daybreak Again
3. Jacaranda
4. Countrywide
5. Games of Love and Lonliness
6. Run A Good Race
7. Guitar Concierto De Aranjuez
8. Tequila Slammer
9. Hearts Grow Fonder
10. Blue Moon
11. Guitar Boogie
12. Encore: Up From Down Under
13. Raindance Teaser

Additional information

Weight 0.5 lbs